European Master of Game Art / Dev - School of Comics, Manga, Illustration, Game Art & Prog 1mt0jz3htbaby1vn9b9934eeh94n1k
Registration
european master of game art school comic book manga illustration painting game art dev prog

Master of Fine Arts in Game Arts

This Master of Fine Arts is accredited by EQ-Arts. The game artist is responsible for all visual aspects of the video game, character design, set design, storyboarding, 3D modeling, animation, graphic interface, etc.

This department functions as a production workshop, similar to a real video game developer, whose main objective is the creation of a game or game prototype in the second year. At the end of this training, the student will have acquired knowledge and experience that he or she can use in a job search in the video game sector.

The key points of the teaching are: the making of a 2D video game, research, concept art, the basics of 3D modelling, 3D creation and implementation, graphic interface, illustrations, exchanges and collaborations with actors of the video game industry via, for example, internships or conferences.

1st year

  • Game Art
  • Concept Art
  • Character design
  • Multimedia
  • Game Design
  • English language

Year2

  • Game Art
  • Concept Art
  • Character design
  • Game Design
  • Marketing
  • English language

Entrance exam

The entrance examinations take place throughout the year. Each applicant is called for an interview during which he/she presents his/her file.
However, in order to secure a place in our school, we advise applicants to register as soonas possible.

ECTS credits

The European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System is a points system, developed by the European Union, which aims to facilitate the comparison of study programmes in different European countries. ECTS stands for "European Credits Transfer System". This system applies mainly to university education.
Our Bachelor and Master degrees are part of the ECTS system linked to the Bologna agreements. The Bologna agreements are not an institution that recognises ECTS credits, but they are the basis for the system that allows the quantification of a student's studies.

The system for awarding credits, the internal commissions for validating educational concepts, and the various verification bodies (school operations, control of future occupations, etc.) are also based on the regulations proposed by the Bologna agreements.
Like many private universities and higher education institutions, we strictly adhere to this process. Indeed, as we always make clear, our qualifications are awarded by a public school.

As for the question related to the recognition of our credits by other institutions, we are able to answer in the affirmative as far as the European and international "market" is concerned. Many universities (private and public) recognise our programmes and the value of the credits awarded to them. Swiss universities, on the other hand, do not recognise private qualifications (which we make clear in information sessions or personal discussions). Nevertheless, this market is opening up, which will be beneficial for all parties.

EPAC

Route du Village 39
1907 Saxon, Valais
Switzerland

+41 (0)27 744 31 26
info@epac.ch

School accredited by

European Quality Assurance

Register for Higher Education

about FSEP EPAC

Federation of Swiss Private Schools

European Master of Game Art / Dev – École de Bande Dessinée, Manga, Illustration, Game Art & Prog
Inscription
european master of game art école bd manga illustration peinture game art dev prog

European Master of Game Art / Dev

Le « Game artist » est responsable de tous les aspects visuels du jeu vidéo, character design (caractères des personnages), création des décors, storyboard, modélisation 3D, animation, interface graphique, etc.

Ce département fonctionne comme un atelier de production, similaire à un réel développeur de jeux vidéo, dont l’objectif principal est la création en deuxième année d’un jeu ou prototype de jeu. À l’issue de cette formation, l’étudiant aura acquis une connaissance et une expérience qu’il pourra faire valoir dans une recherche d’emploi dans le secteur des jeux vidéo.

Les points clefs de l’enseignement sont : la fabrication d’un jeu vidéo 2D, la recherche, le concept art, les bases de la modélisation 3D, la création 3D et l’implémentation, l’interface graphique, les illustrations, les échanges et les collaborations avec des acteurs de l’industrie du jeu vidéo via, par exemple, des stages ou des conférences.

1ère année

  • Game Art
  • Concept Art
  • Character design
  • Multimédia
  • Game Design
  • Langue anglaise

2e année

  • Game Art
  • Concept Art
  • Character design
  • Game Design
  • Marketing
  • Langue anglaise

Examen d’entrée

Les examens d’entrée ont lieu toute l'année. Chaque postulant est convoqué pour un entretien au cours duquel il présente son dossier.
Toutefois, afin de s'assurer une place dans notre établissement, nous conseillons aux postulants de s’inscrire le plus vite possible.

Crédits ECTS

Le Système européen de transfert et d’accumulation de crédits est un système de points, développé par l’Union européenne, qui a pour but de faciliter la comparaison des programmes d’études des différents pays européens. Le sigle ECTS est l’abréviation de « European Credits Transfer System ». Ce système s’applique principalement à la formation universitaire.
Nos titres de Bachelor et de Master s’inscrivent dans le système ECTS lié aux accords de Bologne. Ces derniers ne constituent pas une institution qui reconnaît les crédits ECTS, mais sont à l’origine du système qui permet de quantifier les études réalisées par un•e étudiant•e.

Le système d’attribution des crédits, les commissions internes de validation des concepts pédagogiques, ainsi que les différentes instances de vérification (fonctionnement de l’école, contrôle des futurs métiers exercés, etc.) s’inspirent aussi des règlements proposés par les accords de Bologne.
À l’instar de nombreuses universités privées, ainsi que des établissements d’enseignement supérieurs, nous nous conformons strictement à ce processus. En effet, comme nous le précisons toujours très clairement, nos titres sont délivrés par une école privée.

Quant à la question liée à la reconnaissance de nos crédits par d’autres institutions, nous sommes à même de répondre par l’affirmative en ce qui concerne le « marché » européen et international. De très nombreuses universités (privées et publiques) reconnaissent nos cursus et la valeur des crédits qui leurs sont attribués. En revanche, les universités suisses ne reconnaissent pas les titres privés (ce que nous expliquons clairement lors de séances d’informations ou d’entretiens personnels). Néanmoins, ce marché est en train de s’ouvrir ce qui sera favorable pour toutes les parties.

EPAC

Route du Village 39
1907 Saxon, Valais
Suisse

+41 (0)27 744 31 26
info@epac.ch

à propos FSEP EPAC

Federation of Swiss Private Schools

à propos EABHES EPAC

European Accreditation Board of Higher Education Schools