Training - School of Comics, Manga, Illustration, Game Art & Prog 1mt0jz3htbaby1vn9b9934eeh94n1k
Registration
EPAC Illustration

Programs

EPAC is for anyone who is curious, inventive and creative. The courses we offer are accessible from the end of compulsory schooling. People with a high school diploma or equivalent can obtain the Bachelor / Master of Fine Arts. The others obtain the school's diploma. Currently, EPAC is accredited by EQ-Arts which is an affiliate organization of ENQA (European Association for Quality Assurance in Higher Education). This new accreditation gives EPAC international recognition.

preparatory year school cartoon manga illustration painting game art dev prog

Preparatory year

The preparatory year is an essential stage for students who are not at ease with traditional and digital artistic tools. It gives them the necessary technical and theoretical knowledge to approach the rest of the course with confidence.

The student learns to work with a brush, a pencil, a graphic tablet and all the relevant tools for his or her future career. The student benefits from this reassuring framework to develop ease in the creative process.

The Preparatory Course is also designed as an introduction to the complex history of the arts and introduces students to the works of the great masters. It provides them with the tools to understand the works and trains them to integrate an artistic vocabulary and the bases necessary to explain their work.

The preparatory class offers a complete levelling in the basic artistic disciplines and a real orientation year. Each student, according to his or her personal aptitudes, will be able to refine his or her artistic and technical knowledge and orientate himself or herself towards the artistic career that corresponds to him or her.

Admission requirements

End of compulsory schooling, entrance exam and portfolio.

Duration of the course

1 year

 

CHF 1'125/month

13'500.-

 

of european master of game art school comic book manga illustration painting game art dev prog

Master of Fine Arts in Game Arts

The game artist is responsible for all the visual aspects of the video game, characterisation of the characters, creation of the sets, storyboard, 3D modelling, animation, graphic interface, etc.

This department functions as a production workshop, similar to a real video game developer, whose main objective is the creation of a game or game prototype in the second year. At the end of this training, the student will have acquired knowledge and experience that he or she can use in a job search in the video game sector.

The key points of the teaching are: the making of a 3D video game, research, concept art, the basics of 3D modelling, 3D creation and implementation, graphic interface, illustrations, exchanges and collaborations with players in the video game industry via, for example, internships or conferences.

Admission requirements

Bachelor of Fine Arts or equivalent, portfolio.

Duration of the course

2 years

 

CHF 1'125/month

13,500/year

european bachelor of fine arts school manga illustration painting game art dev prog

Bachelor of Fine Arts/Diplôme EPAC Exchange student

choice of speciality:
comics, illustration, painting, new media

Duration of the course: 3 years

CHF 17'064.00/year

for BA, insurance, apartment, electricity and
internet.

european bachelor of fine arts school manga illustration painting game art dev prog

Bachelor of Fine Arts / EPAC Diploma

Specialty Comics or Illustration or Painting or New Media

The first year marks the beginning of a process that will lead the student to develop his or her own universe. The two semesters, punctuated by professional internships and practical work, will allow the student to try out different artistic mediums and to begin to make provisional choices, both in terms of techniques and conceptual framework.

This year should allow the student to explore the field of possibilities and to affirm, little by little, the path he or she wishes to take in the second year. In this sense, it remains a transitional phase.

The student begins his or her real creative process in the second year. At the beginning of the school year, they choose the specialisation in which they will develop. Three fields are open to them: illustration and comics, painting or new media.

While many courses will be taken as a core curriculum, and form the necessary foundation for any artist regardless of their orientation, the specialisations will reinforce targeted areas. The learner also develops transversal skills that will be indispensable throughout his or her career: autonomy of work, management of deadlines, calculation of possibilities according to the objective sought.

The diploma year is a key stage on two levels: firstly, it leads the student to produce a coherent work within a well-developed conceptual framework, a real passport to the professional world; secondly, it marks the end of a course of study which attests to his or her skills and leads to a diploma.

Admission requirements for the School Diploma

End of compulsory schooling, preparatory year, entrance exam and portfolio.

Admission requirements for the Bachelor programme

Maturité / equivalent, preparatory year, entrance exam and portfolio.

Duration of the course

3 years

 

CHF 1'125/month

13,500/year

european master of game programming school cartoon manga illustration painting game art dev prog

Master of Fine Arts Game Arts Exchange/International student

Duration of the course: 2 years

CHF 17'064.00/year

for MA, insurance, apartment, electricity and internet

Accredited school

EPAC is a private school accredited by EQ-Arts (registered agency of EQAR, European Quality Assurance Register for Higher Education)

and delivers the titles "Bachelor of Fine Arts" and "Master of Fine Arts" recognized at the European level.

ECTS credits

The European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System is a points system, developed by the European Union, which aims to facilitate the comparison of study programmes in different European countries. ECTS stands for "European Credits Transfer System". This system applies mainly to university education.
Our Bachelor and Master degrees are part of the ECTS system linked to the Bologna agreements. The Bologna agreements are not an institution that recognises ECTS credits, but they are the basis of the system that allows the quantification of the studies carried out by a student.

The system for awarding credits, the internal commissions for validating educational concepts, and the various verification bodies (school operations, control of future occupations, etc.) are also based on the regulations proposed by the Bologna agreements.
Like many private universities and higher education institutions, we strictly adhere to this process. Indeed, as we always make clear, our qualifications are awarded by a public school.

Many universities (private and public) recognize our programs and the value of the credits awarded. On the other hand, Swiss universities do not automatically recognize private titles (which we explain clearly during information sessions or personal interviews). EPAC has obtained a new accreditation from the enqa network that is recognized at the European level. This accreditation came into effect in September 2022.

 

EPAC

Route du Village 39
1907 Saxon, Valais
Switzerland

+41 (0)27 744 31 26
info@epac.ch

School accredited by

European Quality Assurance

Register for Higher Education

about FSEP EPAC

Federation of Swiss Private Schools

Formations – École de Bande Dessinée, Manga, Illustration, Game Art & Prog 1mt0jz3htbaby1vn9b9934eeh94n1k
Inscription
EPAC Illustration

Formations

L’EPAC s’adresse à toute personne curieuse, inventive et créative. Les formations que nous proposons sont accessibles dès la fin de la scolarité obligatoire. Les personnes ayant une maturité, bac ou équivalent peuvent obtenir les European Bachelor / Master. Les autres obtiennent le diplôme de l’école. Actuellement accréditée par l’EABHES, l’EPAC est actuellement en processus de reconnaissance EQ-Arts qui est une organisation affiliée de l’ENQA (European Association for Quality Assurance in Higher Education). Cette nouvelle accréditation qui interviendra en principe au cours de l’année 2022 permettra à l’EPAC de disposer d’une reconnaissance suisse et internationale.

année préparatoire école bd manga illustration peinture game art dev prog

Année préparatoire

L’année préparatoire est une étape indispensable pour les étudiants qui ne sont pas à l’aise avec les outils artistiques traditionnels et numériques. Elle leur donne les acquis nécessaires, sur les plans techniques et théoriques, pour aborder la suite de la formation sereinement.

L’étudiant apprend ainsi à travailler avec le pinceau, le crayon, la tablette graphique et tous les outils pertinents pour la suite de sa carrière. Très encadré pédagogiquement, l’apprenant profite de ce cadre rassurant pour développer une aisance dans son processus de création.

La Préparatoire est également pensée comme une introduction à la complexe histoire des arts et initie les étudiants aux œuvres des grands maîtres. Elle leur fournit les armes pour comprendre des œuvres et les forme à intégrer un vocabulaire artistique et les bases nécessaires pour expliquer leur travail.

La classe Préparatoire propose une mise à niveau complète dans les disciplines artistiques de bases et une véritable année d’orientation. Chaque étudiant, selon ses aptitudes personnelles pourra affiner ses connaissances artistiques et techniques et s’orienter pertinemment vers la carrière artistique qui lui correspond.

Conditions d’admission

Fin de scolarité obligatoire, examen d’entrée et portfolio.

Durée de la formation

1 année

 

CHF 1’125.–/mois

13’500.–

 

european master of game art école bd manga illustration peinture game art dev prog

European Master of Game Art / Dev

Le « Game artist » est responsable de tous les aspects visuels du jeu vidéo, caractérisation des personnages, création des décors, storyboard , modélisation 3D, animation, interface graphique, etc.

Ce département fonctionne comme un atelier de production, similaire à un réel développeur de jeux vidéo, dont l’objectif principal est la création en deuxième année d’un jeu ou prototype de jeu. A l’issue de cette formation, l’étudiant aura acquis une connaissance et une expérience qu’il pourra faire valoir dans une recherche d’emploi dans le secteur des jeux vidéo.

Les points clefs de l’enseignement sont : la fabrication d’un jeu vidéo 3D, la recherche, les concepts art, les bases de la modélisation 3D, la création 3D et l’implémentation, l’interface graphique, les illustrations, les échanges et les collaborations avec des acteurs de l’industrie du jeu vidéo via, par exemple, des stages ou des conférences.

Conditions d’admission

European Bachelor ou équivalent, portfolio.

Durée de la formation

2 ans

 

CHF 1’125.–/mois

13’500.–/an

european bachelor of fine arts école bd manga illustration peinture game art dev prog

European Bachelor of Fine Arts / Diplôme de l’EPAC

Spécialité BD ou Illustration ou Peinture ou Nouveaux Médias

La première année marque le début d’un processus qui amènera l’apprenant à développer son propre univers. Les deux semestres, ponctués de stages professionnels et de travaux pratiques, lui permettront de s’essayer aux différents médiums artistiques et de commencer à faire des choix provisoires, tant au niveau des techniques que du cadre conceptuel.

Cette année doit lui permettre d’explorer le champ des possibles et d’affirmer, petit à petit, la voie dans laquelle il souhaite s’engager en deuxième année. En ce sens, elle demeure une phase de transition.

L’étudiant démarre son véritable processus créatif en deuxième année. Il choisit dès la rentrée la spécialisation dans laquelle il évoluera. Trois domaines s’ouvrent ainsi à lui : l’illustration et la bande dessinée, la peinture ou les nouveaux médias.

Si de nombreux cours seront suivis en tronc commun, et forment le socle nécessaire à tout artiste indépendamment de son orientation, les spécialisations viennent renforcer des domaines ciblés. L’apprenant développe également des compétences transversales qui lui seront indispensables tout au long de sa carrière : autonomie de travail, gestion des délais, calcul des possibilités suivant l’objectif visé.

L’année de diplôme est une étape clé à deux niveaux : premièrement, elle conduit l’étudiant à produire une œuvre cohérente dans un cadre conceptuel aboutit, un véritable passeport pour le monde professionnel ; deuxièmement, elle marque l’aboutissement de la fin d’un cursus qui atteste de ses compétences et débouche sur un diplôme.

Conditions d’admission pour le Diplôme de l’école

Fin de scolarité obligatoire, année préparatoire, examen d’entrée et portfolio.

Conditions d’admission pour le Bachelor

Maturité / équivalent, année préparatoire , examen d’entrée et portfolio.

Durée de la formation

3 ans

 

CHF 1’125.–/mois

13’500.–/an

european master of game programming école bd manga illustration peinture game art dev prog

European Master of Game Programming

L’objectif de ce programme est de donner aux étudiants les aptitudes et les compétences nécessaires pour comprendre comment un moteur de jeu fonctionne avec tous ses aspects, en particulier la physique, le rendu et l’audio.

Les apprenants créeront un moteur de jeu et/ou utiliseront des moteurs de jeu existants pour créer des jeux 2D et 3D grâce à leur compréhension et à l’utilisation des concepts suivants : sprites et animations 2D, rendu 3D, particules, shaders, poursuite, patrouille, A *, Dijkstra, cartes d’influence, programmation procédurale et apprentissage automatique.

Ils pourront utiliser l’intelligence artificielle et comprendre le fonctionnement du réseau en temps réel dans le jeu vidéo et stocker des données sur les joueurs dans une base de données. Ils apprendront comment déboguer un jeu et obtenir les journaux des utilisateurs de test pour améliorer le jeu et comment vérifier les performances d’un jeu et améliorer les performances.

Les cours sont donnés avec une partie théorique et pratique qui permettront aux étudiants de mettre en pratique les éléments théoriques et de mieux comprendre le fonctionnement global de Game Art Dev / Programmation.

Conditions d’admission

European Bachelor ou équivalent, portfolio.

Durée de la formation

2 ans

 

CHF 1’125.–/mois

13’500.–/an

Crédits ECTS

Le Système européen de transfert et d’accumulation de crédits est un système de points, développé par l’Union européenne, qui a pour but de faciliter la comparaison des programmes d’études des différents pays européens. Le sigle ECTS est l’abréviation de « European Credits Transfer System ». Ce système s’applique principalement à la formation universitaire.
Nos titres de Bachelor et de Master s’inscrivent dans le système ECTS lié aux accords de Bologne. Ces derniers ne constituent pas une institution qui reconnaît les crédits ECTS, mais sont à l’origine du système qui permet de quantifier les études réalisées par un.e étudiant.e.

Le système d’attribution des crédits, les commissions internes de validation des concepts pédagogiques, ainsi que les différentes instances de vérification (fonctionnement de l’école, contrôle des futurs métiers exercés, etc.) s’inspirent aussi des règlements proposés par les accords de Bologne.
À l’instar de nombreuses universités privées, ainsi que des établissements d’enseignement supérieurs, nous nous conformons strictement à ce processus. En effet, comme nous le précisons toujours très clairement, nos titres sont délivrés par une école privée.

De très nombreuses universités (privées et publiques) reconnaissent nos cursus et la valeur des crédits qui leurs sont attribués. En revanche, les universités suisses ne reconnaissent pas automatiquement les titres privés (ce que nous expliquons clairement lors de séances d’informations ou d’entretiens personnels). L'EPAC est actuellement en processus en vue d'obtenir une nouvelle accréditation du réseau enqa reconnue au niveau suisse et européen. Cette accréditation devrait entrer en vigueur à la rentrée 2022.

 

EPAC

Route du Village 39
1907 Saxon, Valais
Suisse

+41 (0)27 744 31 26
info@epac.ch

à propos FSEP EPAC

Federation of Swiss Private Schools

à propos EABHES EPAC

European Accreditation Board of Higher Education Schools