European masters - School of Comics, Manga, Illustration, Game Art & Prog 1mt0jz3htbaby1vn9b9934eeh94n1k
Registration
european master of game art school comic book manga illustration painting game art dev prog

Epac currently offers the Master of Fine Arts accredited by EQ-Arts

Master of Fine Arts in Game Arts

The game artist is responsible for all the visual aspects of the video game, character design, set design, storyboarding, 3D modelling, animation, graphic interface, etc.

This department functions as a production workshop, similar to a real video game developer, whose main objective is the creation of a game or game prototype in the second year. At the end of this training, the student will have acquired knowledge and experience that he or she can use in a job search in the video game sector.

 

 

ECTS credits

The European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System is a points system, developed by the European Union, which aims to facilitate the comparison of study programmes in different European countries. ECTS stands for "European Credits Transfer System". This system applies mainly to university education.
Our Bachelor and Master degrees are part of the ECTS system linked to the Bologna agreements. The Bologna agreements are not an institution that recognises ECTS credits, but they are the basis for the system that allows the quantification of a student's studies.

The system for awarding credits, the internal commissions for validating educational concepts, and the various verification bodies (school operations, control of future occupations, etc.) are also based on the regulations proposed by the Bologna agreements.
Like many private universities and higher education institutions, we strictly adhere to this process. Indeed, as we always make clear, our qualifications are awarded by a public school.

As for the question related to the recognition of our credits by other institutions, we are able to answer in the affirmative as far as the European and international "market" is concerned. Many universities (private and public) recognise our programmes and the value of the credits awarded to them. Swiss universities, on the other hand, do not automatically recognise private qualifications (which we make clear in information sessions or personal discussions).

Nevertheless, this market is opening up, which will be beneficial to all parties.

EPAC

Route du Village 39
1907 Saxon, Valais
Switzerland

+41 (0)27 744 31 26
info@epac.ch

School accredited by

European Quality Assurance

Register for Higher Education

about FSEP EPAC

Federation of Swiss Private Schools

European masters – École de Bande Dessinée, Manga, Illustration, Game Art & Prog
Inscription
european master of game art école bd manga illustration peinture game art dev prog

L’Epac propose 2 European Masters

European Master of Game Art / Dev

Le « Game artist » est responsable de tous les aspects visuels du jeu vidéo, character design (caractères des personnages), création des décors, storyboard, modélisation 3D, animation, interface graphique, etc.

Ce département fonctionne comme un atelier de production, similaire à un réel développeur de jeux vidéo, dont l’objectif principal est la création en deuxième année d’un jeu ou prototype de jeu. À l’issue de cette formation, l’étudiant aura acquis une connaissance et une expérience qu’il pourra faire valoir dans une recherche d’emploi dans le secteur des jeux vidéo.

 

 

European Master of Game Programming

L’objectif de ce programme est de donner aux diplômés les aptitudes et les compétences nécessaires pour comprendre comment un moteur de jeu fonctionne avec tous les aspects d’un moteur de jeu, en particulier la physique, le rendu et l’audio.

Ils pourront utiliser l’intelligence artificielle et comprendre le fonctionnement du réseau en temps réel dans le jeu vidéo et stocker des données sur les joueurs dans une base de données. Ils apprendront comment déboguer un jeu et obtenir les journaux des utilisateurs de test pour améliorer le jeu et comment vérifier les performances d’un jeu et améliorer les performances.

 

 

Crédits ECTS

Le Système européen de transfert et d’accumulation de crédits est un système de points, développé par l’Union européenne, qui a pour but de faciliter la comparaison des programmes d’études des différents pays européens. Le sigle ECTS est l’abréviation de « European Credits Transfer System ». Ce système s’applique principalement à la formation universitaire.
Nos titres de Bachelor et de Master s’inscrivent dans le système ECTS lié aux accords de Bologne. Ces derniers ne constituent pas une institution qui reconnaît les crédits ECTS, mais sont à l’origine du système qui permet de quantifier les études réalisées par un•e étudiant•e.

Le système d’attribution des crédits, les commissions internes de validation des concepts pédagogiques, ainsi que les différentes instances de vérification (fonctionnement de l’école, contrôle des futurs métiers exercés, etc.) s’inspirent aussi des règlements proposés par les accords de Bologne.
À l’instar de nombreuses universités privées, ainsi que des établissements d’enseignement supérieurs, nous nous conformons strictement à ce processus. En effet, comme nous le précisons toujours très clairement, nos titres sont délivrés par une école privée.

Quant à la question liée à la reconnaissance de nos crédits par d’autres institutions, nous sommes à même de répondre par l’affirmative en ce qui concerne le « marché » européen et international. De très nombreuses universités (privées et publiques) reconnaissent nos cursus et la valeur des crédits qui leurs sont attribués. En revanche, les universités suisses ne reconnaissent pas automatiquement les titres privés (ce que nous expliquons clairement lors de séances d’informations ou d’entretiens personnels).

Néanmoins, ce marché est en train de s’ouvrir ce qui sera favorable pour toutes les parties.

EPAC

Route du Village 39
1907 Saxon, Valais
Suisse

+41 (0)27 744 31 26
info@epac.ch

à propos FSEP EPAC

Federation of Swiss Private Schools

à propos EABHES EPAC

European Accreditation Board of Higher Education Schools